Worldpeace Web Design closes it business? Wonder if the business phone number (713) 784-7618 is still taking calls from former unpaid employees?
Dave informed us that the prediction came true. John Worldpeace has removed the Worldpeace Web Design website. Maybe later I will try the phone number (713) 784-7618 to see who answers the call.
Ok, while I should feel some relief, I actually feel more sad for all the former employees and consumers that have been screwed by John Worldpeace.
So...what's next? A public online watch of the activities by John and Kay Worldpeace?
Let's stay tuned and see if any of the investigations return any results.
If you have any information warning the public about John and Kay Worldpeace, drop an email to Beware Of This Company.
Dave: "Ooops, they are baaaaaack again. Wishful thinking?"
Looks like we need to continue to keep a watchful eye on Mr. Worldpeace. His website is back up.

Reader Comments (11)
Ooops, they are baaaaaack again. Wishful thinking?
For what it's worth, 1229 Heights Blvd. is up for sale. This includes the detached garage, with address 1231 Heights; so, both Worldpeace's home and office are for sale.
does anyone know who actually hosted the world peace web design clients?
all information i have received has led to yet another deception, and he's holding my website hostage.
i called the houston district attorney's office this morning and i'll be sure to write about our conversation when they call me back.
A lot were hosted here - DATASETTECH.COM
Registrant:
Dataset Technologies
9100 S.W. Freeway, Ste. 160
Houston, TX 77074
US
Domain Name: DATASETTECH.COM
Administrative Contact , Technical Contact :
Adams, Kerry **
kadams@datasettech.com
9100 Southwest Freeway
Suite 160
Houston, TX 77074
US
Phone: 713.779.5577
Fax: 713.779.5578
Record expires on 12-Apr-2012
Record created on 11-Apr-1997
Database last updated on 05-Oct-2006
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.DSTWEB.NET 65.183.39.71
NS2.DSTWEB.NET
thanks, dave.
I am surprised that no one has brought up all the wrongdoing that WorldPeace has brought to Heights Presbyterian Church. He would constantly video/record the service in order to harass them members.
We finally stood up to him and had him banned from the church with the help of the Police and the District Attorney.
He wanted to install himself as the leader of the church so he could brainwash older member into helping them with legal matters.
He was able to con a long time member, Leon Kaiser, out of his life's saving. Leon had left his estate to care for his disabled son, Vernon, but Vernon never saw any of it.
Leon was very devoted to the Boys Scouts and left money for them, but WorldPeace stole that money too!
Not long after Leon's passing, WP and his cohorts were driving new vehicles.
They had swindled him on his deathbed out of his life's work and his son's future.
I take comfort in knowing that God has a special place for WorldPeace.
BELOW IS THE LATEST COMMUNICATION AND MY RESPONSE FROM JOHN WORLD PEACE. AM I WRONG OR IS THE LAST SENTENCE MEANT TO BE A THREAT.
(YOU WILL FIRST READ MY RESPONSE)
john,
i have heard all of this before. and your work was sub-standard at best when we first signed with you. my site was merely copied. we sent movies that never worked. and for the last time, it's spelled SILCOX!!!!
i am assuming that you do not recall the 2 hour long conference call conversation with scott and myself, in which you stated that you were personally going to take care of the problems. we wasted time with you, going over page after page of corrections, problems as simple as getting my name spelled correctly on the site. this was february. i have phoned, with no response from you or your wife, staff, anyone. how can you explain away the very fact that you gave us your word, and made no attempt to live up to the sales pitch i first received via telephone. john, you couldn't take the 1 minute to spell my name correctly on the site.
if you are implying that you are going to sell my site, or if you attempt to sabotage me in anyway, beware, as a copy of this email is going to be sent to the district attorney's office, consumer fraud department in houston, as i send it off to you.
please do not call or email me again. i wish to have no further communications with you or any member of your staff and will consider it harrassment of you persist.
vickie silcox
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Date: Fri, 6 Jul 2007 14:09:05 -0600
From: johnworldpeace@gmail.com
To: vabucher@msn.com
Subject: Parting Ways
Dear Vicki and Scott,
I will apologize for the problems with your web site. Back in January my son quit and fired 17 people in the production department.
So I was not able to produce the work.
I then hired a guy named steve to replace the production department. He lasted three weeks
Then I contracted with Ryan Peterson who also was unable to understand the production line concept of this business.
A month ago I decided to get into the production myself and work directly with the programmers and designers. Since then
the business has turned around and that was the purpose of my call. I wanted to make things right.
I am sure that you have see the negative web page about this company. 99% of what is there is anonymous and lies. And you will
notice that none of it predates January 8, 2007. For two years we did a lot of good work. I chose not to respond to all the crap.
I dont general respond to people who dont sign their names. But I did to a few of them. And those who gripes were taken care
of never so stated on that site. Several people have told me how sorry they were that they posted that work.
On January 8 I had a choice. Shut down the business and go bankrupt or try to stay going and take care of as many clients
as possible. I chose the second option.
I lost about 100 of 450 files. I call you with a peace offering to make things right. You told me to go to hell. OK
I tried. That is all I could do. You site will be down shortly.
Ryan Peterson was responsible for the production from February to May. I have a list of clients he screwed. Names and phone numbers.
You have a nice site. I will sell it to someone else.
--
John WorldPeace
713-784-7618
"You have a nice site. I will sell it to someone else."
Vickie, you ask, is this last sentence a threat? Well, if he's talking about the web pages themselves, then no. The overall design, graphics etc., isn't really saleable, and in any case he'd have to replace any specific content related to your company - company name, logos, slogans, narrative, contact info, etc. So, what's left? An empty shell of menus and some graphics. Of which, could be re-generated in 15 minutes.
Worldpeace Web designs are not rocket science. In fact, previewing several of the sites that have been designed by Worldpeace, I'd have to say, as a professional, that they're very 1990s in look and feel. They're just brochure ware, very old fashioned looking. You can get the same thing with some "site builder" package - like what Godaddy.com provides - in under 2 hours $5 bucks a month. (Caveat: good, professional graphics are extra, if you're not satisfied with the canned artwork).
Now, if he's referring to the domain name itself, there may be a real threat involved. He could give that domain name to someone else, and in essence steal your own trademark. Question: Do you own the domain name or not? That is, did you register the domain yourself, or did he register on your behalf, or did he register under his control?
I advise anyone who's getting a website needs to make sure they have control of the domain registration themselves, and then let the website hosting company manage the DNS and website. That way, even if you change hosting companies, you still have control.
So, I'm not sure what your situation is, but do indeed try to get control of your domain. If you don't know how, post a reply here, and I can give you some pointers.
ian,
thank you for your help. i was cleaver enough to pull the rug out from under this guy by gaining control a few months back, as i saw this coming.
thanks again,
vickie
"I take comfort in knowing that God has a special place for WorldPeace."
And, there may be a special place for him on Earth. There's yet another arrest warrant out on John Worldpeace. This one was issued on July 30, 2007, and is for him to show cause and appear in court.
May he find peace somewhere ... he doesn't seem to have much of it here in this world. Internal chaos must be tormenting.
that special place on this earth has bars on the windows and the folks wear white jackets.